Publications


All publications

Basler Beiträge zur Historischen Musikpraxis – BBHM

The Schola Cantorum Basiliensis FHNW as an institute with a focus both on teaching and on research is committed to studying all areas of historical performance practice. The findings of these studies have been published in a series since 1977 (Basler Jahrbuch für Historische Musikpraxis). Starting in 2019 this series continues under the title of Basler Beiträge zur Historischen Musikpraxis. Each volume presents thematic highlights of the annual symposia of the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis occasionally supplemented by further articles.

Basler Jahrbuch für Historische Musikpraxis – BJbHM

The Schola Cantorum Basiliensis FHNW as an institute with a focus both on teaching and on research is committed to studying all areas of historical performance practice. The findings of these studies were published in a series from 1977 to 2018 (Basler Jahrbuch für Historische Musikpraxis). Each volume presents a topic linked with the annual symposia of the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis. All the articles are openly accessible via E-Periodica starting at the beginning of 2021.

Since 2019 this series has been continued under a new title. See "Basler Beiträge zur Historischen Musikpraxis".
 

Schola Cantorum Basiliensis Scripta – SCBS

Since its establishment in 1933, the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis (University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland / Basel Academy of Music) has been involved in the research of historical performance practice. The series Schola Cantorum Basiliensis Scripta presents topical subjects and research results in predominantly monographic form, whereby a broad spectrum of issues and presentation formats is cultivated. The publications are intended not only for specialists, but also for students and interested persons outside the immediate field, and in this way encourage an in-depth occupation with the diversity of early music.

Open Access Publications

Here you will find open access publications – texts, audio or video files – that are the result of research projects of the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis. The research portal also offers you access to selected written materials that touch upon our wide field of research: articles, master theses, documentations and collated material of events etc.

All the articles are also available as pdf-download.

CDs

At the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis (SCB) the close co-operation between performers and scholars creates a dynamic interaction between research, professional training, concerts, and publications. In all of this, the SCB operates with a broad definition of music. This arises from a particular approach which explores the historical context of past musical production to create musical interpretations that inspire the listener today – often combined with a fascination for the previously unknown. The CD productions play their part in bringing important projects and performers at the SCB to a wider audience. Over 75 such recordings have been produced on different labels since 1980. From 2010 the CD productions of the SCB have appeared on Glossa.

Publikationen


Alle Publikationen

Basler Beiträge zur Historischen Musikpraxis – BBHM

Als Lehr- und Forschungsinstitut pflegt die Schola Cantorum Basiliensis FHNW die wissenschaftliche Auseinandersetzung mit allen Bereichen der Historischen Musikpraxis. Diese Forschungen werden seit 1977 in einer Publikationsreihe dokumentiert (Basler Jahrbuch für Historische Musikpraxis). Seit 2019 wird die Reihe unter dem Titel Basler Beiträge zur Historischen Musikpraxis fortgesetzt. Jeder Band präsentiert Themenschwerpunkte der jährlichen Symposien der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis, gelegentlich ergänzt durch freie Beiträge.

Basler Jahrbuch für Historische Musikpraxis – BJbHM

Als Lehr- und Forschungsinstitut pflegt die Schola Cantorum Basiliensis FHNW die wissenschaftliche Auseinandersetzung mit allen Bereichen der Historischen Musikpraxis. Ergebnisse dieser Auseinandersetzung erschienen von 1977 bis 2018 in der Reihe «Basler Jahrbuch für Historische Musikpraxis». Jeder Band präsentiert ein Thema, das in Verbindung zu den jährlichen Symposien der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis steht. Alle Beiträge sind ab Anfang 2021 über E-Periodica frei zugänglich.

Diese Reihe wird ab 2019 unter einem neuen Titel fortgeführt. Siehe «Basler Beiträge zur Historischen Musikpraxis».

Schola Cantorum Basiliensis Scripta – SCBS

Seit ihrer Gründung 1933 beschäftigt sich die Schola Cantorum Basiliensis FHNW als Lehr- und Forschungsinstitut mit der Erforschung historischer Musikpraxis. Die Reihe «Schola Cantorum Basiliensis Scripta» präsentiert aktuelle Themen und Forschungsergebnisse vorwiegend in monographischer Form, mit einem breiten Spektrum an Fragestellungen und Darstellungsweisen. Die Publikationen sollen nicht nur Spezialisten, sondern auch Studierende sowie interessierte Personen ausserhalb der engeren Fachgrenzen erreichen und damit zu einer vertieften Beschäftigung mit der Vielfalt der Alten Musik anregen.

Open Access-Publikationen

Hier finden Sie Open Access-Publikationen – Texte, Audio- oder Videodateien –, die aus den Forschungsprojekten der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis hervorgegangen sind. Auch bietet das Forschungsportal Zugang zu ausgewählten Texten aus dem breiten Kontext unserer Forschungsaktivitäten: Freie Beiträge, Master-Arbeiten, Materialien und Dokumentationen aus Veranstaltungen etc.

Alle Textbeiträge sind zudem als PDF-Download verfügbar.

(Seite im Aufbau. In Kürze werden weitere OA-Publikationen verfügbar sein)

CDs

An der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis (SCB) arbeiten Forschende und Musikerinnen und Musiker eng zusammen. Ihre praxisbezogenen Kooperationen schaffen ein dynamisches Zusammenspiel zwischen Forschung, Ausbildung, Konzerten und Publikationen. Entscheidend ist die Art des Zugangs, Musik in ihrem historischen Kontext zu begreifen und sie gegenwartsbezogen zu interpretieren, verbunden mit der Neugier auf bisher Unentdecktes. Die CD-Produktionen tragen dazu bei, wesentliche Projekte oder Mitglieder der SCB einem grösseren Publikum bekannt zu machen. Seit 1980 hat die SCB über 75 Tonaufnahmen produziert, bei verschiedenen Labels. Seit 2010 erscheinen unsere CD-Produktionen beim Label GLOSSA.